Where to find best sushi in Phuket ?

Finding best sushi at an affordable price is always a challenge. In India, the restaurants serving good ones are usually very pricey, and there is no guarantee if you will get authentic flavors. (Trust me I had really terrible experience of ordering it in India.) The first time I tried ‘real Sushi‘ was in Bangkok, and since then eating Sushi in Bangkok has been one of my regular activities in Thailand itinerary!

Below are some pictures from my experience in Bangkok:

Finding good Sushi in Phuket


I was a little apprehensive about trying it during my last trip to Thailand. For Covid reasons, I skipped Bangkok and flew to Phuket because of lesser restriction there.

There are many good restaurants in Phuket along the Patong beach, however, if you are a tourist, it can be difficult for you to decide which one is good. Thankfully I had local friend who was happy to suggest one of the best restaurants near Bangla Road in Patong area. The name of the restaurant was Wabi Sabi.

The Menu



The restaurant features a large variety of items. There are sushi made of Salmon, Crab, Prawns, Lobster and many more. I let my friend do all the ordering, since she knows more about this that me. Having work for many years in Korea and Japan, she definitely know the art of ordering. Yes ordering Sushi is an art! If you are not sure about what to order it’s a good idea to let the waiter or the waitress at the restaurant make recommendations for you.

Ordering pre-customized Sushi meals

There are some customized menu options, featuring platter that contains a little bit of different types of Sushi, saving you the effort of curating the order yourself.

Sushi Pictures from my last visit to Patong

Cost of ordering Sushi Meal


We paid approximately 950 baht for our order, quite affordable I would say compared to what you would pay in India for the same items. We did not order any drinks like Sake, although we did order tea and a Ceaser salad separately, all inclusive in the price mentioned above.

Check out this video on best Thai Food restaurant I found on YouTube:

Also Read

  • Where to find best sushi in Phuket ?

    Where to find best sushi in Phuket ?

    Finding best sushi at an affordable price is always a challenge. In India, the restaurants serving good ones are usually very pricey, and there is no guarantee if you will get authentic flavors. (Trust me I had really terrible experience of ordering it in India.) The first time I tried ‘real Sushi‘ was in Bangkok,…

    Read More


  • Katsushin – Breaking my Shushi Virginity !

    Katsushin – Breaking my Shushi Virginity !

    After a tiring day at the pool, we headed out for a walk in the evening. This part of Thailand is much calmer, and the highlight of this place is the famous Donki Mall. This six-story mall at Thonglor is home to a range of Japanese restaurants and cafes. Don Don Donki outlet here offers…

    Read More









Leave a comment